vdeal
Starting Member
USA
23 Posts Pre-sales questions only (More Details...)
|
Posted - 05/10/2018 : 10:38:33
I'm running the pHp version of ECT on a Mac OS X Server. A few months ago I upgraded the OS and moved over the databases. Hadn't got the cart working due to user permission issues in MySQL but that is fine now. Bought the Updater, copied over the files, changed the db_conn_open and includes files from <SCRIPT> to <php and added the css line to all of my pages and ran the site updater successfuly. The site loads fine but when you click the Add to cart button there is a spinning arrow and some gray lines at the top of the page with a checkout button in the upper left and an "X" button in the upper right and an order total line. Clicking on either of the buttons takes you to a page where it says you don't have anything in your cart. What am I missing?
|
Andy
ECT Moderator
95440 Posts |
Posted - 05/10/2018 : 10:46:49
|
vdeal
Starting Member
USA
23 Posts Pre-sales questions only (More Details...)
|
Posted - 05/10/2018 : 11:05:28
Andy,
I added the ectcart.css line to all of my store pages.
All my pages now have:
<link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="/css/ectcart.css"/> <link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="/style.css"/>
I'm not sure what you mean by the with / without www
|
Andy
ECT Moderator
95440 Posts |
Posted - 05/10/2018 : 11:41:29
|
vdeal
Starting Member
USA
23 Posts Pre-sales questions only (More Details...)
|
Posted - 05/10/2018 : 11:55:45
The store URL on the admin page is http://www.mysite.edu/ecommerce/
It stays the same when I click the Add to Cart button (which just creates the gray overlay screen) and also when I click the Checkout button.
|
Andy
ECT Moderator
95440 Posts |
Posted - 05/10/2018 : 12:07:23
|
vdeal
Starting Member
USA
23 Posts Pre-sales questions only (More Details...)
|
Posted - 05/10/2018 : 12:08:46
I run my own server, so yes, the css file is there.
|
Andy
ECT Moderator
95440 Posts |
Posted - 05/10/2018 : 13:02:01
|
Andy
ECT Moderator
95440 Posts |
Posted - 05/11/2018 : 01:31:28
I found your site and you have the path like this <link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="/css/ectcart.css"/> I think that needs to be <link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="/ecommerce/css/ectcart.css"/> or <link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="css/ectcart.css"/> Andy Please feel free to review / rate our software
|
vdeal
Starting Member
USA
23 Posts Pre-sales questions only (More Details...)
|
Posted - 05/11/2018 : 05:06:45
Thanks Andy,
Adding the /ecommerce/ to the line helped. Now when I click "Add to Cart" I get a popup window that says the item has been added but it shows zero items in the cart and when I go to Checkout there are no items in the cart. I think we're halfway there. What else could be wrong now?
|
Andy
ECT Moderator
95440 Posts |
Posted - 05/11/2018 : 05:39:06
Can you check the code of cart.php and make sure it starts like this <?php session_cache_limiter('none'); session_start(); ob_start();?> with no spaces or line breaks before or after that snippet? Andy Please feel free to review / rate our software
|
vdeal
Starting Member
USA
23 Posts Pre-sales questions only (More Details...)
|
Posted - 05/11/2018 : 05:43:23
There was a carriage return near the end of that snippet which I removed but that didn't help the problem.
|
Andy
ECT Moderator
95440 Posts |
Posted - 05/11/2018 : 06:30:04
|
vdeal
Starting Member
USA
23 Posts Pre-sales questions only (More Details...)
|
Posted - 05/11/2018 : 06:37:48
Caching is turned on for all users on Local subnets.
|
Andy
ECT Moderator
95440 Posts |
Posted - 05/11/2018 : 06:46:33
You really don't want caching enabled for any ecommerce / dynamic site. If the cart page is cached it may show as empty or with items that don't correspond to the users' purchases. Andy Please feel free to review / rate our software
|
vdeal
Starting Member
USA
23 Posts Pre-sales questions only (More Details...)
|
Posted - 05/11/2018 : 06:59:11
Turning off the caching did not help.
|
vdeal
Starting Member
USA
23 Posts Pre-sales questions only (More Details...)
|
Posted - 05/11/2018 : 07:36:38
Andy,
You can go to http://www.nesc.wvu.edu/ecommerce/ and pick a category on the left and then add an item(s) to the cart to see what happens. Don't worry about the $0 cost.
|
Andy
ECT Moderator
95440 Posts |
Posted - 05/11/2018 : 07:42:14
I see the problem and the way the cart appears so quickly it has the sensation of it being cached but you say that's definitely not the case. One other thing is to show the problem to your host and check that the session variables are working fine on the server. Do you have any problem logging into the store admin by the way as that might be related? Andy Please feel free to review / rate our software
|
vdeal
Starting Member
USA
23 Posts Pre-sales questions only (More Details...)
|
Posted - 05/11/2018 : 07:56:47
Andy,
No problem logging into the store admin page though it does say Server aborted the SSL handshake but I don't think that's the issue.
I'm admin at a University unit and run my own physical server and server software so I guess you could say I'm my own host. I was running an old version from 2012 of ECT on a Mac OS 10.6 server. I had to upgrade due to security issues and am on Mac OS X 10.10 now and upgraded ECT also. I think the old ECT might have worked on the new OS but I'm not sure. I could try pulling the old ecommerce pages from the old HD and the old MySQL db's but would rather get it working with all new software. Session variables is something I've never dealt with - are you talking pHp variables or OS enviromental variables.
|
vdeal
Starting Member
USA
23 Posts Pre-sales questions only (More Details...)
|
Posted - 05/11/2018 : 08:07:35
I am seeing this entry in my Apache error log:
File does not exist: /Library/WebServer/Documents/ecommerce/vsadmin/ectadmincustom.css, referer: http://nesc.wvu.edu/ecommerce/vsadmin/admin.php
|
Andy
ECT Moderator
95440 Posts |
Posted - 05/11/2018 : 08:38:20
That's not an issue really, it's an optional css file if you want to customize the admin css, you could upload a blank ectadmincustom.css to the vsadmin folder if you don't want errors reported in the logs. I'm not a server tech so you probably know more than me in that respect. I wouldn't go back to the old version. As a quick test, can you add this to vsadmin/includes.php $usehardaddtocart=TRUE; and then add to cart and let me know if you get a different result? Andy Please feel free to review / rate our software
|
|