Ecommerce software home
Shopping Cart Software Forum for Ecommerce Templates
 
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Members | Search | FAQ
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter View our YouTube channel
Search our site
Forum Search
Google Site Search
Author « Topic »  

Rail Jon Rogut
Starting Member

USA
10 Posts

Pre-sales questions only
(More Details...)

Posted - 05/12/2020 :  10:03:20  
So we just updated from 6.0.5 to 7.2.2 which has the CSS changes... We have some pages on our site which use the Multiline MiniCart... with 6.0.5 I could follow the instructions as indicated on your site:

https://www.ecommercetemplates.com/help/minicart.asp

There are two issues:

1) The

<?php include "vsadmin/inc/languagefile.php" ?>

doesn't set the GLOBAL variables. I had to change it to:

<?php include "vsadmin/inc/languagefile_en.php" ?>

for the minicart to get the string values.

2) The path to the littlecart1.png always looks in an images folder next to the page which has the multicart (and not the images folder in the store root folder).

Lastly, I needed to change the width of the minicart and had to change this in the incminicart.php file rather than being able to make a change in the CSS file.

Thanks,

Rail

Edited by - Rail Jon Rogut on 05/12/2020 10:15:14

Phil
ECT Moderator

United Kingdom
7680 Posts

Posted - 05/12/2020 :  11:29:58  
Hi,
The multiline minicart has been updated for the better and is included in the updater, so if you follow the instructions here - https://www.ecommercetemplates.com/help/minicss.asp#multiline

so change
<?php include "vsadmin/inc/incminicart.php" ?>
to
<?php $minicssaction="minicart"?>
<?php include "vsadmin/inc/incminicss.php" ?>

and add the css accordingly

and post back if you need any further help with this.



* Database Migrations and Conversions*
* ASP to PHP Cart Conversions*

*Contact Us*
*Buy The PHP Capture Card Plugin*
*Rate Our Services/View Our Feedback*

Edited by - Phil on 05/12/2020 11:32:44

Rail Jon Rogut
Starting Member

USA
10 Posts

Pre-sales questions only
(More Details...)

Posted - 05/12/2020 :  12:08:57  
Will that fix the language problem and set the GLOBAL values?

Rail

Phil
ECT Moderator

United Kingdom
7680 Posts

Posted - 05/12/2020 :  12:13:15  
I would imagine so, I've never had to make any modifications when I use it.
Just add the two lines, the css and test it, it won't take a minute.



* Database Migrations and Conversions*
* ASP to PHP Cart Conversions*

*Contact Us*
*Buy The PHP Capture Card Plugin*
*Rate Our Services/View Our Feedback*

Rail Jon Rogut
Starting Member

USA
10 Posts

Pre-sales questions only
(More Details...)

Posted - 05/12/2020 :  12:27:59  
Yeah.. that doesn't fix the language issue.. the GLOBALS aren't set.. I'd have to track down where the ECT code detects the language extension to use.. but it's not high on my TODO list which is very long right now

Rail

Phil
ECT Moderator

United Kingdom
7680 Posts

Posted - 05/12/2020 :  13:04:55  
You do have the <?php include "vsadmin/inc/languagefile.php" ?> before your minicart lines?



* Database Migrations and Conversions*
* ASP to PHP Cart Conversions*

*Contact Us*
*Buy The PHP Capture Card Plugin*
*Rate Our Services/View Our Feedback*

Rail Jon Rogut
Starting Member

USA
10 Posts

Pre-sales questions only
(More Details...)

Posted - 05/12/2020 :  13:25:03  
Yes,

I replaced:

<?php include "Store/vsadmin/db_conn_open.php" ?>
[red]<?php include "Store/vsadmin/inc/languagefile_en.php" ?>[/red]
<?php include "Store/vsadmin/includes.php" ?>
<?php include "Store/vsadmin/inc/incfunctions.php" ?>
<?php include "Store/vsadmin/inc/incminicart.php" ?>

with:

<?php include "Store/vsadmin/db_conn_open.php" ?>
[red]<?php include "Store/vsadmin/inc/languagefile.php" ?>[/red]
<?php include "Store/vsadmin/includes.php" ?>
<?php include "Store/vsadmin/inc/incfunctions.php" ?>
<?php $minicssaction="minicart"?>
<?php include "Store/vsadmin/inc/incminicss.php" ?>

Note the include to the Language php file is different to test... that's the problem.. not the minicart code itself.

Rail

Edited by - Rail Jon Rogut on 05/12/2020 13:45:26

Phil
ECT Moderator

United Kingdom
7680 Posts

Posted - 05/12/2020 :  13:29:00  
Why do you have store there?




* Database Migrations and Conversions*
* ASP to PHP Cart Conversions*

*Contact Us*
*Buy The PHP Capture Card Plugin*
*Rate Our Services/View Our Feedback*

Rail Jon Rogut
Starting Member

USA
10 Posts

Pre-sales questions only
(More Details...)

Posted - 05/12/2020 :  13:29:54  
So the issue is that the admin storelang field is empty in my store db even though if I check the language settings on the dashboard.. they're set to English

I imagine the updater didn't update the db (or something)

If I save in the Admin again and check the db I see:

https://www.dropbox.com/s/gdupkaolq2u9hs9/ECT_Lang.png?dl=0

https://www.dropbox.com/s/7jkmkzumkr9tzug/ECT_LangSettings.png?dl=0

Rail

Edited by - Rail Jon Rogut on 05/12/2020 13:41:00

Rail Jon Rogut
Starting Member

USA
10 Posts

Pre-sales questions only
(More Details...)

Posted - 05/12/2020 :  13:39:34  
I have the store there since I'm adding the minicart to my website's pages.. it's not on the store pages... The minicart should be able to be displayed on any page on the site.. and that worked fine in 6.0.5

The issue appears to be the admin language fields aren't updated correctly... so something failed on the updater. (See images in my previous post)

Rail

Edited by - Rail Jon Rogut on 05/12/2020 13:42:07

Phil
ECT Moderator

United Kingdom
7680 Posts

Posted - 05/12/2020 :  13:54:31  
I would imagine if you copied the vsadin directory to root your issue will be resolved.



* Database Migrations and Conversions*
* ASP to PHP Cart Conversions*

*Contact Us*
*Buy The PHP Capture Card Plugin*
*Rate Our Services/View Our Feedback*

Rail Jon Rogut
Starting Member

USA
10 Posts

Pre-sales questions only
(More Details...)

Posted - 05/12/2020 :  14:09:51  
From languagefile.php

if(@$isvsadmindir) $dirpath=''; else $dirpath='/vsadmin';
if(@$storelang=='') $storelang='en'; // de dk en es fr it nl pt
include '.' . $dirpath . '/inc/languagefile_'.$storelang.'.php';

changing that to:

if(@$isvsadmindir) $dirpath=''; else $dirpath='Store/vsadmin';
if(@$storelang=='') $storelang='en'; // de dk en es fr it nl pt
include '.' . $dirpath . '/inc/languagefile_'.$storelang.'.php';

didn't work... Since I only need english I'll just include the _en language file instead.

Rail

Edited by - Rail Jon Rogut on 05/12/2020 14:31:25

Phil
ECT Moderator

United Kingdom
7680 Posts

Posted - 05/16/2020 :  03:20:46  
Sorry I missed this

quote:
changing that to:

if(@$isvsadmindir) $dirpath=''; else $dirpath='Store/vsadmin';
if(@$storelang=='') $storelang='en'; // de dk en es fr it nl pt
include '.' . $dirpath . '/inc/languagefile_'.$storelang.'.php';

didn't work... Since I only need english I'll just include the _en language file instead.


shouldn't that have been with a leading /
else $dirpath='/Store/vsadmin';



* Database Migrations and Conversions*
* ASP to PHP Cart Conversions*

*Contact Us*
*Buy The PHP Capture Card Plugin*
*Rate Our Services/View Our Feedback*
  « Topic »  
Jump To:
Shopping Cart Software Forum for Ecommerce Templates © 2002-2022 ecommercetemplates.com
This page was generated in 0.02 seconds. Snitz Forums 2000